Erica Joncyk, Executive Director

Meg Sher, Assistant Director

Rita Delgado, Children’s Librarian

Paula Rogers, Library Assistant

Hunt Library Staff


Bosco Schell, President

Roxann Steinberg Whitaker, Vice President

Toni Siegel, Secretary

Henry Todd, Treasurer

Barbara Deinhardt

John Holland

Rebecca Juchert-Derungs

Garth Kobal

Frankie Lucostic

Julia Menassa-Panev

Toni Siegel

Ellery Sinclair

Carol Taylor

Kyle Wilkinson

Leone Young

Much of the work of the library is done by our great staff, but they can’t do it without the participation of the community. Everyone is encouraged to get involved with the library through its committees or the Friends of the Library. Here is a list of current committee membership. Feel free to contact the chair of any committee with any questions or to get involved.

Governance- Francis Schell, chair

This committee has the primary responsibility for cultivating and recruiting future Board members. It will also take the lead in the development of a long-range Strategic Plan and as needed suggest updated to the Mission Statement and By Laws. It is also the responsibility of the Governance Committee to ensure participation in the Library’s wellbeing by all Board members, to promote diversity within the Board and to focus on strategic issues.

Fund Development Committee- Garth Kobal, chair

This committee is responsible for developing, encouraging, and engaging philanthropic culture among Library patrons, the Board, and in the larger community, including businesses and other organizations.  Its goal is to effect positive outcomes in the Library’s fiscal health by instilling a sense of ownership of, and responsibility toward the Library among individuals and institutions in our community.  Its tasks include creating and tracking Annual Appeal campaigns, generating the Annual Donor Newsletter, and advising the Board of strategic opportunities to enhance patron donor support.  It is also the catalyst in seeking to augment the Endowment Fund.

Finance Committee- Leone Young, Chair

This committee advises the Board with respect to the financial health of the Library.  This includes drafting and monitoring the Annual Budget, as well as long-term strategies for investment and management of Library funds.  Further, it reviews monthly financial statements in depth.

Buildings and Grounds Committee-

This committee is responsible for assessing the short-term and long-term conditions of the building, facilities, and grounds, and advising the Board and the Executive Director of actions that need to be taken to keep everything in good repair.

Art Wall Committee- Garth Kobal, chair

This committee is an ad hoc committee that facilitates individual and group shows on the library’s Art Wall. The committee locates artists (mostly local), develops the calendar of exhibitions, promotes the artists and exhibitions, hangs the works, and hosts openings for each show. Inquiries and proposals are welcome.  Please email

Program Committee- Roxann Steinberg Whitaker, Chair

This committee is an ad hoc committee that assists the library staff with programming. The committee brainstorms and implements programming, mostly during the winter, spring and fall.